You are here

News Details


Uzbekistan starts rendering special services to transit tourists

Trend | February 7, 2018
 The Islamic Chamber of Commerce , Industry and Agriculture (ICCIA)

State Tourism Committee of Uzbekistan has started rendering special services to transit tourists, the committee’s website said in a message.

Henceforth, instead of waiting at the airport, they will be able to get to know Uzbekistan better.

“In January, the Center for Dispatching and Servicing Tourists under the State Tourism Committee and the Islam Karimov Tashkent International Airport have developed and approved the technology for rendering guided tour services to transit tourists,” the message noted.

Earlier, Uzbekistan introduced a visa-free regime for citizens of seven countries. From Feb. 10, 2018, citizens of Israel, Indonesia, South Korea, Malaysia, Singapore, Turkey and Japan can visit Uzbekistan without visas for the period of 30 days.

From Feb. 1, 2018, Uzbekistan also introduced a simplified procedure for issuing tourist visas for citizens of 39 countries. The list includes countries of the EU, East Asia and the Middle East, as well as India, Canada, New Zealand and the US.